Reading “The Alchemist” by Paolo Coelho

The current winter storms in the Pacific Northwest prevented my usual flurry of activities and opened a window for relaxation, reading and meditating. The phrase Personal Legend sent me on a personal search.

I’ve revisited my childhood to search out my favorite dreams and activities. This is a difficult task but I remember hungering for love, truth and a friendship with God.

God and I talked often … or I should say I talked to Him. His communication back to me was a feeling, or help with a decision.

Or letting me drop off a cliff.

But in my earliest memories I knew all people were equal and were not to be judged.

Enjoy the nostalgic photo. Hugs

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 745 other subscribers
Follow Marion Spicher's Blog on WordPress.com